Making changes to the quick access toolbar and default notebook tool settings

Follow

DyKnow users have the ability to save changes to the quick access toolbar as well as save changes to notebook tool settings.

To save these settings, follow the steps below.

Quick Access Toolbar

  1. Login to the DyKnow client.
    Note:  If the user does not login before making changes to the quick access toolbar, changes will not be saved.
  2. Select the DyKnow button to open the Application Menu.
  3. Select DyKnow Options.
  4. Select Customize Quick Access Toolbar.
  5. Select any commands you wish to add to the quick access toolbar and select Add.
  6. Select any commands you wish to remove from the quick access toolbar and select Remove.
  7. Select OK to save changes.

Additionally, following step 1, you may do the following:

  1. Right click on any toolbar button.
  2. Click Add to Quick Access Toolbar.
  3. To remove a command from the quick access toolbar, right click on the button in the quick access toolbar.
  4. Click Remove from Quick Access Toolbar.

Save Default Notebook Tool Settings

  1. Login to the DyKnow client.
    Note:  If the user does not login, options for changing defaults will be grayed-out.
  2. Open any notebook, or create a new notebook.
  3. Set current toolbar options to preferred settings.
  4. Select the DyKnow button to open the Application Menu.
  5. Select DyKnow Options.
  6. Select Tools.
  7. In the Save Active Notebook Tool Settings as Defaults section, check the box next to each setting to be saved.  Leaving the box unchecked will keep the current default settings.  The current default settings are displayed to the right of the check box.
  8. Select OK to save changes.

Any changes made to the quick access toolbar or default notebook tool settings are stored on the DyKnow server.  Users must be logged in to DyKnow to make use of these changes.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk