How Long Can I Be Signed Into DyKnow?

Follow

There is no limit to how long one teacher can be signed on to DyKnow Vision or Monitor.  
Session are configured, however, to timeout and end after two hours of teacher inactivity, which includes ending the session for students. 


To avoid this timeout in DyKnow Vision, simply demonstrate any action in the session, such as drawing and erasing a pen stroke in the white space on a panel. Your action will trigger the session to communicate with the server and reset the 2-hour timer. 

To avoid a timeout in DyKnow Monitor, view a detailed screenshot of a student's screen or hit the refresh button to update all the thumbnail views.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk