How To: Share DyKnow Vision notebooks with absent students

Follow

Starting with DyKnow Vision 5.4, it is easy to share class notebooks with students right on the DyKnow server.

  1. After class, save your notebook to the DyKnow server
  2. Navigate to the 'My DyKnow' screen (View --> My DyKnow)
  3. Click the link associated with the name of your class
  4. Find the notebook(s) you want to share and check the box to the left
  5. Click the share.png button at the bottom of the screen to share the selected file(s) with all students enrolled in your class

Notice the 'Shared' icon is added in the Shared column and the word "Shared" is added in parentheses next to the notebook name.
untitled.png

Students can access this shared file with the following steps:

  1. Login to DyKnow
  2. Navigate to the 'My DyKnow' screen (View --> My DyKnow)
  3. Click the link associated with the name of your class
  4. Open the desired shared or private notebook by clicking the associated file name
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk