DyKnow 5.x Monitor/Vision - How to Edit or Delete a Class

Follow

DyKnow Monitor/Vision classes can be edited or deleted manually via the DyKnow Administration console. Furthermore, only DyKnow system admins can delete a class once one or more students have been enrolled.

Editing a Class

  1. Sign into your DyKnow Administration Console via the browser
  2. In the left-hand navigation, under the Class Tasks Heading, click 'Edit A Class'
  3. Choose the filter to search by or search by Instructor ID and click Go. To see a list of all institution classes, press the second 'Go' button without any search filters
  4. Click on the Class Name to be edited
  5. Edit the desired information
  6. Click 'Update Information'

To delete a class

  1. Sign into the Institution's Administration Console.
  2. In the left-hand navigation, under the Class Tasks Heading, click Delete A Class
  3. Choose the filter to search by or search by Instructor ID and click Go. To see a list of all institution classes, press the second 'Go' button without any search filters
  4. Click on the Class Name to be deleted
  5. Click 'Delete This Class'
More information may be found in our Administration Console training.
 
NOTE: If your schools uses the back-end automated tooling called DITO to manage classes and enrollments, this may override your manual changes. View DITO settings option here.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk