Dyknow User Roles and Privileges

Follow

INTRODUCTION

Every faculty member using Dyknow is assigned one of the following User Roles, which initially occurs during the account setup process:

  1. Teacher
  2. Tech Coach
  3. Administrator

Note: Both Tech Coaches and Administrators can be assigned as the Teacher (or Co-Teacher) of a Class without editing their Role.

 

USER ROLES AND PRIVILEGES

Use the chart below to review the Dyknow User Roles and their associated privileges.

  Teacher Tech Coach Administrator
LOGIN
Login to dyknow.me

Reset dyknow.me password

MONITORING & BLOCKING
Monitor an assigned Class

Manage Blocking Plans
(Create, edit, and delete Blocking Plans)

Manage School-Wide Blocking Plans
(Create, edit, and delete School-Wide Blocking Plans)
   

Force-End a monitoring session    For Classes at assigned school(s) For any Class within district
MANAGE USER & CLASS DATA

Edit assigned Classes
(Class name, Class roster, and Co-Teacher)

Combine assigned Classes

Manage Users manually
(Create, edit, and archive Users)

  For Users at assigned school(s) For any User within district
Manage Classes manually
(Create, edit, and archive Classes)
    For Classes at assigned school(s) For any Class within district
HISTORY
Review Class History For assigned Classes For Classes at assigned school(s) For any Class within district
Review Student History   For students at assigned school(s) For any Class within district
ADMIN SETTINGS
Manage data imports
(Settings, Setup, and Import)
   

Manage Cloud Connector(s)
(Create, edit, and download Cloud Connector(s))
   

Manage Blackout Settings and IP Restrictions    

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments