If your students use iPads, there are a couple of steps to lock them into the Dyknow app for internet browsing.
- The Dyknow app must be installed and configured by IT with an MDM.
- Teacher signs into Dyknow and clicks the Start Monitoring button.
- Thumbnails will show as long as students have done a one-time sign on to the Dyknow app and are also IN the app at that moment.
- The Teacher enforces a Blocking Plan.
- If the student is in our app, they will be locked in. If a student navigates to our app after the blocking plan is applied, they will be locked in.
- To release, simply cancel or remove the current Blocking Plan.