DyKnow Cloud: How to Start and End a Monitoring Session

Follow

Starting

  1. Login to your DyKnow Cloud site (https://[yourschool].dyknow.me)
  2. Your current classes should appear with the blue Start Monitoring button
  3. NOTE: If you get a warning message, you are trying to monitor during a restricted time. If you do not see your classes, contact your IT Helpdesk. However, if classes look good and you just need to make enrollment changes, click View Roster.
  4. Click Start Monitoring on the class you would like to monitor. Your thumbnails will start loading.

Ending

  1. Be nice to your colleagues and click the red End Monitoring button in the upper right corner when class is over.
  2. NOTE: To start monitoring a new class you must first stop monitoring the current one. Simply closing your browser tab does not end the current session. In this case most teachers see a Join Monitoring option which means you can get back into a class you probably forgot to end. As a backup, as of Nov 2015, a DyKnow adminstrator can remotely end any session via the DyKnow Cloud Admin page.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk