Start and End a DyKnow Monitoring Session

Follow

INTRODUCTION

This document is a resource for DyKnow Teachers to understand how to:

 

START MONITORING

  1. Note: Your monitoring session will automatically begin and student device thumbnails will start loading.

    If you receive a warning message, you are trying to monitor during a restricted time. If you do not see your classes, contact your IT Helpdesk. However, if classes look good and you just need to make enrollment changes, click View Roster.

 

END MONITORING

Follow the steps below to end a DyKnow monitoring session.

  1. Click End Monitoring button in the upper right-hand corner when Class is over.

    End_Monitoring_button.PNG

    NOTE: To start monitoring a new class you must first stop monitoring the current one. Simply closing your browser tab does not end the current session. In this case, most teachers see a Join Monitoring option which means you can get back into a class you probably forgot to end. As a backup, your DyKnow Adminstrator can remotely end any session via the DyKnow Cloud Admin page.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments