Start and End a Monitoring Session

Follow

INTRODUCTION

Dyknow's monitoring feature enables Dyknow Teachers to monitor the devices of students assigned to their Class. Each student device can be monitored in one Class at a time by all Teachers assigned to that Class.

Note: An unlimited number of Teachers can be assigned to a Class.

This document is a resource for Dyknow Teachers to understand how to:

 

START A MONITORING SESSION

Follow the steps below to begin a Dyknow monitoring session for an assigned Class.

1. Login to Dyknow.

2. Locate the tile of the Class you wish to monitor on your My Classes dashboard.

My_Classes.PNG

3. Click the Start Monitoring button; your monitoring session will begin automatically and student device thumbnails will start loading into a grid view.

My_Classes_-_start_monitoring.png

4. Monitor student device activity via:

 

JOIN AN ACTIVE MONITORING SESSION

Follow the steps below to join an active Dyknow monitoring session for an assigned Class.

1. Login to Dyknow.

2. Locate the tile of the Class you wish to monitor on your My Classes dashboard.

3. Click the Join button to join the active monitoring session.

Join_2.png

Note: When more than one Teacher is assigned to a Class, all assigned Teachers can monitor that same Class at the same time. But the Start Monitoring button will only appear for the Teacher who gets to it first; the second Teacher will see and click the Join button (instead of the Start Monitoring button) to join the active monitoring session.

 

LEAVE AN ACTIVE MONITORING SESSION

Follow the steps below to leave an active Dyknow monitoring session for an assigned Class.

1. Click the End Monitoring button; an End Monitoring pop-up message will appear if other Teachers are still monitoring the class.

End_Monitoring_2.png

2. Click the Leave Only button to exit the monitoring session without ending it for all participants and return to your My Classes page.

End_Monitoring_-_Leave_Only.png

3. Continue to Start a Monitoring Session or Join another Active Monitoring Session. 

 

END A MONITORING SESSION

Follow the steps below to end an active Dyknow monitoring session.

1. Click the End Monitoring button; you will be redirected to the Class History page.

end_monitoring.png

Note: As a backup, your Dyknow Administrator can remotely end any monitoring session via the Admin Settings > Classes tab.

2. Continue to review the Class History data for this monitoring session.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments