Intro to Dyknow - Teacher Training

Follow

WELCOME TO DYKNOW!

This document is a resource for Dyknow Teacher training. Click play below to view the introductory training video.

 

HELPFUL TIPS FOR USING DYKNOW

LOGIN

  • Teachers and other faculty members using Dyknow will login to dyknow.me via web browser.
  • Students will never login to dyknow.me; rather, students are identified by monitoring by:
    • The installation of the Dyknow Cloud Connector on their devices; and,
    • Their unique, local device login.

MONITORING

  • Dyknow teachers can monitor student device activity with or without an enforced Blocking Plan.
  • All monitored student device activity is available after class, so teachers can interact with students (instead of watching their screens) through class.
  • Teachers can monitor student device activity remotely!
  • During a monitoring session, teachers can also:
    • Send a message to one or more student devices;
    • Lock one or more student devices; and,
    • Push out a URL to one or more student devices.

BLOCKING PLANS

  • Dyknow Blocking Plans:
    • Allow individual teachers to determine what websites/applications students can and cannot access;
    • Can be created before, during, and after class; and,
    • Must be enforced during a monitoring session in order to be active.
  • Use the Blocking Plans tab to create, edit, and delete Blocking Plans outside of a monitoring session.
  • Use the Modify Blocking button to create, edit, and enforce a Blocking Plan during a monitoring session.

EDITING CLASSES

  • Teachers can edit their assigned class names and rosters.
  • Teachers can add a co-teacher to their assigned classes.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments