Set a Blocking Plan End Time

Follow

INTRODUCTION

Dyknow's Blocking Plan feature enables teachers to maximize class time by automating the removal of an enforced Blocking Plan during a monitoring session.

Setting the End Time for an enforced Blocking Plan schedules its removal. When the End Time is reached, the enforced Blocking Plan is removed, automatically "releasing" students so they can begin another task, head to another class, etc.

 

ADD AN END TIME TO A BLOCKING PLAN

Follow the steps below to add an End Time to a Blocking Plan during a monitoring session.

1. Click Start Monitoring to begin a monitoring session.

2. Click the Modify Blocking button; the Blocking modal will appear.

3. Select the saved Blocking Plan you'd like to enforce using the Plan menu; or, use the Type field to select Allow Only or Block Only and create a new Blocking Plan.

4. Select the time you'd like the Blocking Plan to end in the End Time field.

5. Click Enforce.

Note: You will still need to click the End Monitoring button to end the monitoring session.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Sandra Lagrange

    Thanks SO much for this feature. We have lots of trouble with teachers forgetting to release. Hopefully this will solve that problem.