FAQ: Archive Dyknow Data

Follow

INTRODUCTION

Dyknow Admin Settings enable Dyknow Administrators and Tech Coaches to manually:

  • Archive Dyknow Users and Classes that have been monitored, which ensures continued access to the associated Class Analytics and Student Analytics data; and,
  • Delete Dyknow Users and Classes that have not been monitored.

Dyknow Administrators can manually archive any Dyknow User or Class within their district; Dyknow Tech Coaches can manually archive any Dyknow User or Class within their assigned schools.

 

HOW DO I ARCHIVE DYKNOW USERS?

Set the Account Expiration date in the User’s profile to the desired expiration date, which must be less than today’s date, to manually archive that Dyknow User. Read our Manage Users Manually article for step-by-step instructions.

Otherwise, Dyknow Users will auto-archive when they reach their Account Expiration date.

Archived Dyknow Users appear under the Previous Users tab.

Note: During the back to school season, on the Rollover date selected by a Dyknow Administrator in Dyknow Import Manager Settings:

  • Dyknow Users are automatically archived; and,
  • Automatic imports are temporarily paused, prompting the Dyknow Administrator to import their roster data for the next academic year.

 

HOW DO I ARCHIVE DYKNOW CLASSES?

Set the Class End Date to the desired expiration date, which must be less than today’s date, to manually archive that Dyknow Class. Read our Manage Classes Manually article for step-by-step instructions.

Otherwise, Dyknow Classes will auto-archive when they reach their End Date.

Archived Dyknow Classes appear under the Previous Classes tab.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments