FAQ: Remote Learning with Dyknow

Follow

INTRODUCTION

Dyknow supports remote learning by enabling teachers to keep students on task in remote learning environments.

New to Dyknow? Click here to view our training video.

Set yourself up for success using the following Dyknow features and resources:

Administrators: 

Teachers: 

 

HOW DO I MANAGE MY BLACKOUT SETTINGS AND IP RESTRICTIONS?

Dyknow Administrators can increase the length of time in which students can be monitored during the day with Dyknow Blackout Settings. Dyknow Administrators can also delete any IP Restrictions that may have been created to ensure that student devices can still be monitored at home.

Read our Manage Blackout Settings and IP Restrictions article for step-by-step instructions.

 

HOW DO I CREATE A SCHOOL-WIDE BLOCKING PLAN?

Dyknow Administrators can build Blocking Plans that are automatically available to all Dyknow Teachers within their school district.

Read our Create a School-Wide Blocking Plan article for step-by-step instructions.

 

HOW DO I VIEW CLASS HISTORY?

Student device activity is automatically being collected during monitoring sessions – it begins as soon as a Dyknow Teacher clicks the Start Monitoring button and stops when he/she clicks the End Monitoring button. Each website visited and application used by monitored students is stored in Class History, as long as the Class itself still exists in Dyknow (whether as a Current or Previous Class).

Read our Class History article for step-by-step instructions.

 

HOW DO I SEND A MESSAGE?

Teachers can quickly send messages to students or launch URLs on their devices.

Read our Send a Message article for step-by-step instructions.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments