Assign A Default Blocking Plan

Follow

INTRODUCTION

Dyknow's Blocking Plan feature enables Dyknow Teachers to block or allow student device access to select websites and/or applications during an active monitoring session.  

A Blocking Plan must be enforced during a monitoring session in order to be active, but a Default Blocking Plan can be assigned to a class. When a Default Blocking Plan is assigned to a class, it will be automatically enforced when you start a monitoring session for that same class. 

This document is a resource for Dyknow Teachers to understand how to:

 

ASSIGN A DEFAULT BLOCKING PLAN 

Follow the steps below to assign a Default Blocking Plan to a class.  

1. Login to Dyknow. 

2. Locate the class to which you want to assign a Default Blocking Plan and click its Edit hyperlink; you will be redirected to the Edit Class page. 

My_Classes_-_edit_2.png

3.  Click the Default Blocking Plan field.

Edit_Class_-_Default_Blocking_Plan.png

4. Determine whether you want to assign an individual Blocking Plan or a Segmented Blocking Plan; review options below:

Suggested Blocking Plans 

My Blocking Plans 

  • Select from a list of Blocking Plans you have created. 

Segmented Blocking Plan 

  • Select to begin creating a Segmented Blocking Plan; the Segmented Blocking page will appear. 
  • Select a previously created Blocking Plan to enforce for Group 1. 
  • Select a previously created Blocking Plan to enforce for Group 2. 
  • Click Select. 

Note: For more information on Segmented Blocking Plans, read our Create a Segmented Blocking Plan article.

Edit_Class_-_Default_Blocking_Plan_list_expanded.png

5. Click Save; you will be returned to your My Classes page.

Edit_Class_-_Save_with_Default_Blocking_Plan_selected.png

 

 

REMOVE AN ASSIGNED DEFAULT BLOCKING PLAN 

Follow the steps below to remove a Default Blocking Plan to an assigned Class.  

1. Login to Dyknow. 

2. Locate the class to which you want to assign a Default Blocking Plan and click its Edit hyperlink; you will be redirected to the Edit Class page. 

My_Classes_-_edit_2.png

3.  Click the Default Blocking Plan field.

4. Select None Selected.

Edit_Class_-_Default_Blocking_Plan_None_Selected.png

5. Click Save; you will be returned to your My Classes page. 

Edit_Class_-_Save_without_Default_Blocking_Plan_selected.png

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments